Daily Archives: January 12, 2011

From the wild and wacky world of a mass murderer

LOL… this is the guy who the media accused of having conservative leanings.

It’s a long video and probably more than you care to listen to  (although I found it pretty interesting) but the first 4 minutes are pretty damned enlightening:

The Venus Project

Jacque Fresco founder of the Venus Project

There is  no way any Conservative would have any of these beliefs, provided any one of us could even figure out what this guy really believes.

What is understandable is that he announces to his British audience that he is an American who “does not like my country.”  And he’s extremely anti-capitalist and anti-Christian.

The Venus Project is part of the Zeitgeist movement which Jarod Loughner’s high school friend says had a some influence on the mindset of the murderer. It’s an incredible cult with some really bizarre ideas – when you can sort any of them out.

Does anyone remember Marshall Applewhite, the founder of Heaven’s Gate cult?  It was located in California and all his members committed suicide in the hope of being taken to the mother ship that was hiding behind the Hale Bopp comet.

Heaven's Gate Founder Marshall Applewhite, aka Do

Am I alone in seeing a resemblance, sans the goatee?

Scary. . .


Updated: The president actually moved me tonight – in a good way.

I will leave it up to those who are more astute than I, but my initial response to TheOne’s speech in Tucson tonight was this:

It was the most inspirational and presidential speech I’ve heard from him in 2 years, and I’ve heard them all. He actually sounded, and made me feel like, he is the President of the UNITED States and not just the hard left.

By the same token, I’m extremely disappointed in John Boehner, who opted to stay in DC for a fund raiser instead of attending this memorial. There will be plenty of time to raise money but this is a one time, one day, one night opportunity to pay his respects to his colleague and to those victims.

I’m astounded by his lack of sensitivity. I hope I’m wrong and there is a good reason for his decision but at this point in time, I can’t see it.

Updated by me:

I had not tuned into this service early enough to see the Indian Medicine Man open the “ceremonies.”  I got to see that this morning and I have to wonder why and who chose this way to open a memorial service.  I can’t put into words exactly what this made me feel like but suffice it to say, it wasn’t comfortable.

I also want to clarify that I know this was only 1 speech by TheOne and does not indicate any kind of change in his future rhetoric. Nor do I expect him to change his demeanor. Standing alone, though, it was still a good speech.

I have heard some explanations about Boehner’s choice to stay in DC. I understand his choice, but still I question it.