He made my day

Count me among the “I loved Clint last night” voters.

On the other hand, the left has eviscerated him. I watched some of MSNBC after Clint’s ad libbed comments and those leftists were downright cruel. Some of the twitter comments included the words pathetic, sad and embarrassing.

I’ve decided 2 things about his appearance. 1. He’s got enough money to not care about any fallout from his leftist Hollywood elitist cohorts and 2. Things must be bad if he’s willing to come to a convention and make an eleven minute speech.

It’s one thing for him to make a statement on the red carpet that he endorses Mitt Romney or put out a 2 sentence press release. It’s quite another for him to actually fly across the country to a convention and make a public appearance in front of tens of millions of his fellow countrymen.

It was obvious to all right thinking people that his love for America and Americans runs very deep. It’s sad that the left has devolved into being so vicious to such a great man as Clint Eastwood. I guess I should stop being so surprised by the lack of class from the left.

I can’t say it better than John Nolte of Breitbart.com:

Had Eastwood said the things the media likes to hear with the same nervousness and hesitation, they would’ve called him wizened and seasoned. But because he mocked Their Precious One, suddenly he’s some kind of embarrassment.

And now Politico, Ben Smith and CNN are all talking about how they intend to use Eastwood as way to overwhelm Mitt Romney’s speech in the coming days.

Like they wouldn’t have found another reason.

All I can say in response is: Go to hell you Obama-shilling crybabies. Eastwood showed more grit and honestly in those few minutes than you water carriers have during your entire propaganda-for-the-collective careers.

What Eastwood did tonight was funnier, fresher, edgier,  and braver than anything those comedy cowards Chris Rock, Jon Stewart or Stephen Colbert have done in 15 years.

82 years-old, and Dirty Harry is still pissing all the right people off.

My hero.


12 responses to “He made my day

Leave a comment