Kermit Gosnell and the march of science

Pregnancy is usually not an exact science, especially when it comes to judging gestational age of a baby. Unless a woman has been celibate for 3 months or whatever, the one-time-off pregnancy is not that common. Those few women know exactly the time and place that they got pregnant. But for the most part, women don’t know exactly, so therefore doctors go with the 2 week addition and date of their last period to determine gestational age.

At this point in time, 24 weeks is the cut off point for abortions in Pennsylvania. Anything after that is considered late term and unless it’s a medical emergency, abortions are criminal. A baby is considered viable outside the womb at 24 weeks. If it’s viable, then it becomes a human being (according to some, but that does not include me.) And judging by the inexact science that this is, the baby could be 26 weeks or 22 weeks at the time of the abortion. No expert can expertly say which week the baby is at any given time.

Even an non-expert can tell, after an abortion, a fully developed baby, though. And when Gosnell said that “this one [a baby he had just delivered and murdered] could walk me to the bus,” he was noting how fully developed it was.
As an aside, he was also signing his arrest warrant for murder by making that comment.

But the point of this is that eventually 24 weeks won’t be the cut-off date for viable “fetuses.” One day it could be 20 weeks because science, as they say, marches on and I have no doubt, that will come to pass.

The argument can also be made for the stupidity of the left’s mantra of  the “safe and rare abortion.” Gosnell’s chamber of horrors was not safe or rare for these low income, minority women. Many had returned more than once to his office, so rare they were not. And safe? Don’t make me laugh. His abortion horror office was nothing close to safe. Right down to his non-medical, non-educated staff administering anesthesia and powerful pain medications. Several of his staff members have already pleaded guilty to murder charges.

If this story were to ever get out to the public, it would sway public opinion over night. Unfortunately, the MSM is not covering it. Very few know about this man and his hideous “practice.” That alone is criminal.

13 responses to “Kermit Gosnell and the march of science

  • Christy

    Hey There. I identified your website using msn.
    That is a very effectively written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and
    return to go through much more of the helpful info. Thanks for that post.
    I’ll definitely return.

  • AFVet

    Roxy,…with all of the disgusting news out there, pay a visit to Cheers.
    We have a jukebox !
    Better get there soon before Sam cleans the files out.
    We are attempting to keep it on the lighter side. 😉

    • roxannadanna

      Okay. I’ve lost my entry information, VET. The reason I’ve not been there for so long. Maybe someone there can email me the info? I’d love to come back.

      • AFVet

        Let’s see now,….what year is this ?…………..
        That’s all you need Roxy.
        Sam is the barkeep, and you’re on the blogroll.
        I don’t have your e-mail address.
        Sam probably does.
        If you can’t see through my hints, send me an e-mail.
        Only selected people will be allowed in.
        So far,…no spam.
        You might also contact Lin, nooneofanyimport.
        Looking forward to seeing you there !

        • roxannadanna

          Doll, this does not help me – LOL. I do know the year but that doesn’t mean I know the rest of the address! aaahahahaha! You’re so funny.

          • AFVet

            Yes I am funny, my wife tells me that all the time.
            Contact samiam60 at votingamerican and he will get you in.
            I have to be careful to not jeopardize the site.

            • roxannadanna

              Yep, I know that it’s confidential and I don’t want you to put anyone at risk. Maybe you can contact Loopy or someone there who does know my email address and they could contact me? I’ll try to contact Sami too.

  • nooneofanyimport

    and have you seen Lila Rose’s groups’ newest undercover videos, with a pregnant woman pretending like she wants an abortion. It shows how these clinics may not be dirty like Gosnells, but they are just as murderous. He is no outlier. http://www.liveaction.org/

Leave a Reply

