The atheists must be having a stroke

I just watched the National Christmas Tree lighting – for the tree not the president. And thank God he didn’t make any remarks before I shut it off.

But all this hoopla over Christmas – like that goofy governor in RI or wherever he is, and now the retirement apartments that are forcing the facility to take down the tree and the church that cancelled the matinees of their Charlie Brown Christmas – if the atheists watched this tree lighting ceremony they’d be stroking out about now.

Why don’t they go after this? Why do they pick on little towns and churches that can’t afford to fight them? Oh never mind…. I think I just hit on the answer. Duh! They can’t afford to fight back but the federal government could. The atheists are wise enough to pick their battles because they know that Christians will cave.

There are universities in this nation that will not allow Christian clubs on campus unless the club allows non-Christians to hold office but they make no noise over the Muslim foot baths at the same universities.  Isn’t that an interesting dichotomy? Muslims will fight back and 9 times out of 10 it will be violently. We Christians just back away quietly. Turn the other cheek and all that stuff.

Yessir, the atheists are very wise in picking their battles.

3 responses to “The atheists must be having a stroke

  • AFVET

    Just a note Roxy, Steve over at Cry and Howl is taking a break from blogging.
    Not sure why.
    Thought you might want to know.

  • AFVET

    I am a Christian.
    If I speak against the Christian, I am safe.
    If I speak against the Jews, I am safe.
    If I speak against the Mormons, I am safe.
    Or any other religious sect for that matter.
    If I speak against Islam, I may have placed myself or my family, in jeopardy.
    Therein lies the difference.

  • Freedom, by the way

    You know that “turning the other cheek” has been misinterpreted to the point of the ridiculous…almost as badly as the “separation of church & state”, a phrase that is nowhere in the constitution. This Christian fights back. And many more need to do the same.

Leave a Reply

