I want to give up but I before do, I’ve a couple of good books to recommend.

I don’t know how anyone else feels but I just want to give up. There’s just no point anymore in fighting for this nation when we have 2 to 3 million Republicans who didn’t go out and vote. When we have the left forever calling us racist but over 95% of the black vote went for Obama, who by the way is only half black. Aren’t they racist for voting for the color of the man and not the content of his character?

We can’t beat the liberal media and entertainment industries, as well as the liberal union teachers. They own the country now. They own our children’s minds and souls. How can we fight this? We have a governor in Rhode Island who refuses to call a Christmas tree a Christmas tree. I mean how much more stupid can you get? This is secularism at it’s worst.

I am so discouraged.  We have turned away from God and we will pay a big price for that. And I’m afraid that even those of us who want to mind God and are doing so, will pay for what the left has been doing, as well.

I decided I was going to let go of the political books that I’ve been reading for the last 4 years and read something different. A couple months ago I picked up The Harbinger by Jonathan Cahn. I highly recommend it, although it’s not all that uplifting. I’ve never been good at writing book reports, critiques or whatever, but I’ll do my best here.

This is a work of fiction, kinda. The reader gets the feeling right off the bat that although the author tells you that it’s a fiction piece, it’s really not. But it’s his journey to discover the correlation between 9/11 and the Book of Isiah – specifically and amazingly, Isiah 9:10. But many things as well – from our housing market crash to foreign affairs. In the end, there’s a real surprise about Ground Zero and the author’s name, as well as the tree across the street on church grounds that protected the church from the disastrous and murderous events of 9/11.

It will keep your interest all the way through. I’ve suggested it to my family but can’t seem to get any excitement  from them.

World Net Daily is selling the book bundled with a new and additional DVD – which of course, I had to buy for the DVD.

I also recommend America’s Prophet – Moses and the American Story  by Bruce Feiler. I’ve mentioned this book before on my blog but I’m still recommending it.

Here’s what I do know: the only positive thing that Obama’s done for me is to get me back in church and back to God.

And on a side note, although I said I was done with politics for the foreseeable future: Why would Obama listen to these CEOs tell him to “fix the fiscal cliff” when he has ignored every other entity?

10 responses to “I want to give up but I before do, I’ve a couple of good books to recommend.

  • patriotrose

    Strange that I just read this after posting about a lecture I attended with Newt Gingrich. He spoke of us not giving up and giving in. He put it something like this. George Washington crossed the frozen Delaware in the middle of the night with troops that went from 35,000 to 2,500 half of whom had on burlap sacks for shoes leaving a blood trail behind them. He didn’t do it because it was easy. he did for one reason, a cause. the cause was America. he also reminded us that at one time our party was at 17%. We have to stay in the fight and never give up, never give in, educate our children as to what America is. our party is not going anywhere. I for one will continue the fight. It’s the right our founding fathers gave us and they would want us to continue the fight. We may be down, but we are not out.

    • roxannadanna

      I’ve heard him make those same comments on the radio and you and Newt are right. When I get fully over this funk – LOL – I’ll be back in the fight again. I promised myself…

      • patriotrose

        I understand. I don’t think I have ever seen such a profound affect on people that loss had. I was in the same place as you, had it not been for hearing that lecture in a room full of hundreds of people feeling like I was and seeing and feeling them become hopeful again I would still be there. Hang in there, all things change. 🙂

  • roxannadanna

    You guys are all so very nice. God really has blessed me with the friends and family I have.

    But I never said I’d stop blogging – just stop paying so much attention to the politics. And I’m sure that will be short lived too. Let’s face it – like all the rest of you, I’m a political junkie.

    Give me a couple days and I’ll be back to blogging about TheOne and all the politics and propaganda around him… I just know it!

    • AFVET

      When we eventually defeat this regime, the victory will be sweet.
      The demise of the economy will be Obama’s downfall.
      Boehner should fold the hand and walk away.

  • Bob Mack

    It was disheartening to realize that the electorate is so degraded they would return to office a man who in an earlier time would be listed on an FBI security risk bulletin; now we watch as too many Republicans shed their professed principles as easily as an old snake sheds its skin. But so what? If we’re going down, we might’s well go down swinging. And remember this cheerful thought: when the Big Red One drives the country off the cliff, all the Obamabots are going over with him…

  • nooneofanyimport

    I like your post, but hate that you are so discouraged. You sound just like a particular family member of mine, and whenever I try to find a silver lining or two, she just doesn’t share in that comfort.

    The funny thing is, I am sorta giving up too–CoF recently posted that it’s clear we’re going to have to experience some societal pain before anything changes, and I agree.

    I was hoping that we were further ahead in our cultural progress than we are. The re-election demonstrates otherwise.

    Basically, turning the cultural tide will take a generation or two at the minimum, meaning what? 30 years? Unfortunately, our current fiscal path will not likely last another 30 years.

    So, we can’t change the fiscal path without winning the culture war first, and we probably don’t have enough time to win the culture war before fiscal disaster.

    Quite the pickle.

    Have a cheered you up yet? kidding.

    Somehow though, I am still smiling, and in fact smiling more than before the election. We Constitutional conservatives have clearly lost control of the situation, and that stinks, but it has also brought certainty. Before the election, I didn’t know where we stand. Now I do. There is a peace in that for us believers.

    We know that God is in control, and He can do anything, even make Obama pull a Saul, although I won’t hold my breath on that one. Maybe, if Romney had won the election, the financial landscape would have been just as bad, but with a GOP president to blame. Or maybe increased federal control of education will finally make the whole public school monopoly collapse, as folks flee for homeschooling, virtual schooling, and charter schools.

    Oh, enough rambling. Please don’t quit, Roxy. You don’t have to try and save the nation one post at a time. Just keep conversing with us fellow bloggers. We like you a lot.

    Have a great weekend miss lady.
    Lin

  • righthook38

    Roxy, you can’t give up. I feel the same way sometimes, but I just can’t sit by and let this happen. That’s what they want you to do…just give up. If we’re going to go down, we go down fighting. There’s no if, and or but about it. Think about your kids and your grandkids. Stay strong, my friend.

  • James D. Bast

    Dear Roxy ! I can,t believe you of all people Would give up ! I am an old man & will never give up trying to get rid of this Cowardly Murderous Islamic person these Uneducated morons call thier President ! Not till the day I die ! Good luck in all Your endevers Roxy !

  • loopyloo305

    In the end it’s God that is the only hope and the only thing that really counts. No matter what we want, His plans will come to pass. Am praying for you Roxy, God bless you!

Leave a Reply

