It’s all about the celebrating – not the revenge

Watch his face when he gets to the revenge part. He looks so angry:

Regardless of what Mitt Romney said (“vote for love of country”), I’m afraid Obama’s about to see revenge. There are a lot of unhappy people in this country.
I cannot be so cynical as to believe that the American people will vote for more of the same – or more of nothing, as the case may be.

I believe that tomorrow night we’ll be popping the cork to celebrate the beginning of the end of a long psychological personal and national depression.  It won’t be fixed overnight – there’s been way too much damage done in the last 4 years, but as I told my son and daughter tonight, once Mitt is elected, they will see the greatest unleashing of the American economy that has ever occurred in our recent history.

I hope that we can all meet again tomorrow night, someplace on this world wide web and celebrate together as the poll results come in. We’ve waited a long time and a long time mostly in silence, for this day. We deserve some celebrating.

 

 

 

 

10 responses to “It’s all about the celebrating – not the revenge

  • Freedom, by the way

    btw: When I first read you headline my immediate thought was, “Is she calling Obama an angry black man?” LOL

    • roxannadanna

      LOL that thought had never entered my mind. But I guess I can see how it would sound like that.

      Now the Black Panthers — they ARE angry Black men.

  • Freedom, by the way

    I think Romney and all Americans (well,those of us with sense) will have a lot to celebrate tonight!
    Regarding meeting on the WWW–pick a spot, Roxy and let us know. (I have been quite horrible about visiting the site you set up earlier-sorry!)

    • roxannadanna

      I dont know. Got any ideas? I had those 2 major seizures this summer and like you, not been back to that site either. But we could go there and make a thread to all discuss and celebrate the returns.
      What do you think?

  • loopyloo305

    Obama looks like he has aged ten years just in the past year. Wonder if he realizes how bad he is beginning to look? Compared to him, Romney looks the younger man. I don’t think that it is the office that aged the man, it is the excess’ that did the work!

    • roxannadanna

      I’ll tell ya, he does look awful. He’s aged considerably under this job. He had no clue what he was in for when he was elected. As Ed Klein wrote – he’s a true Amateur and so was his staff. When history writes this, that will be the biggest problem of his regime: No experience. Not one business owner in his regime. Not one person with foreign policy experience. These people, esp including Obama, had NO CLUE.

  • bydesign001

    Good morning or good night Roxy, which ever you prefer.

    Friend and patriot, it has been a long four years. Funny how four years under an Obama administration feels like eight.

    I am praying for a Romney win and the end of this nightmare once and for all.

    Peace and blessings.

    D.

Leave a Reply

