The older I get, the dumber these people are

U.S. Defense Secretary Leon Panetta said that if Iran decides to make a nuclear weapon, the United States would have a little more than a year to act to stop it.”

This is the stupidest thing I’ve ever read. IF IRAN DECIDES TO MAKE A NUCLEAR WEAPON? What the hell does he think Iran’s been doing for the last God knows how long? I’m totally amazed at the shear stupidity of these people. If this guy can be Secretary of Defense, so can I.

I’m guessing that it’s just you and me noticing the great friendship that’s developed between the dictators in Iran and Venezuela. So if Iran gets a nuclear weapon, it’s going to mess up the whole balance, not just in South America but the whole Western Hemisphere because you know Iran will share their WMD with Chavez.  I don’t know about you but I don’t feel so safe knowing that our neighbor to the south might have a nuke.  Especially one as unstable and unpredictable as Chavez.

Of course, we pay big bucks to the CIA for this information. I just gave it out for free.

I started reading this article as a link from Drudge about TheOne dissing Netanyahu. Netanyahu asked to meet with TheOne while he was in the U.S. Going so far as offering to come to the WH to meet. And TheOne said “ah no.” He has a scheduling conflict.  Oh yea, that’s right it’s election time – I’m sure he has a campaign fund raiser at George Clooney’s that night.

I don’t know why I’m still so amazed at Obama’s behavior toward Netanyahu. And I’m sure that Netanyahu isn’t too surprised by this. He’s used to this kind of treatment by our “president.”

I tell ya, this emperor-disguised-as-a-president is totally tone deaf and anyone who believes that he has the best interests of America or our allies at heart, is a complete fool.

 

3 responses to “The older I get, the dumber these people are

Leave a Reply

