Last time I checked, there are no Greeks in my family tree.

Sometimes I have an epiphany and it’s so earth shattering to me that I have to share it.

Here I was, sewing at my machine when it occurred to me that there is really nothing unique or exceptional about being an American anymore. If citizenship only requires that you live  here for X amount of years or get a diploma from some place, then how is being a citizen of the U.S. any kind of honor or achievement?

It’s not.

And this is exactly what the Marxists (you can call them progressives if you want to, but I’m going to call them what they really are) are aiming to change. When Obama says that America is not exceptional or unique in the world then it follows that allowing anyone to become a citizen is what he had in mind.

This is what he was really planning when he said that he would “transform” this nation. He wants to transform how we think, which in turn will transform how we live. He does not want us to think of ourselves as unique or exceptional — he wants us to think of ourselves as Greeks.

The talking head at the end – Karen Whatever – tries to dismiss this. But I’m afraid, it’s going to ring on.

2 responses to “Last time I checked, there are no Greeks in my family tree.

Leave a Reply

