Cain/Gingrich debate on C-Span

If you didn’t watch this last night, it’s definitely worth your time.  I wish all debates were this well done.

And I kept visualizing an Obama/Gingrich debate like this one. Newt would mop the floor with Obama. It’s like a dream come true for me.

4 responses to “Cain/Gingrich debate on C-Span

  • bydesign001

    For the past two weeks, I have been envisioning a Cain/Gingrich or Gringrich/Cain ticket. I believe it could be a winner.

    • roxannadanna

      Did you take note of the last question that Cain asked Newt? “If you become VICE PRESIDENT…. ” LOL

      I think he kinda tipped his hand there.

      I agree with you. It would be a great team.

  • blogsense-by-barb

    Newt would mop the floor with Obama! Ain’t that the truth! Although I have a feeling Cain could do it too, but using humor instead of sarcasm as his sword! Newt is simply brilliant! Not sure about his character, though … haven’t decided. Good debate, huh? 🙂 Left me in stitches! lol

    • roxannadanna

      That is my dream come true: seeing Obama on stage with Newt.

      Well, as far as character goes, I think people are able to redeem themselves and change. Look at Bill Clinton – he’s never redeemed himself and yet he’s a world “statesman.” Ted Kennedy…. need I say more there?

      Newt can overcome whatever he needs to, I think.

Leave a Reply

