Restaurant refuses to fly American flag – Gets a phone call from me

I’m real particular about eating Italian food in restaurants. In fact, there’s only one that I’ve tried and liked – Macaroni Grill.

I have never eaten in an Olive Garden and now, I never will. There is more at the Blaze with video that you should watch also.

An American flag in an American restaurant will “disrupt” diners? Not flying it has really “disrupted” me.

Here’s their address and number if you feel inclined to complain like I have:

Olive Garden Corporate Office | Headquarters
1000 Darden Center Dr. Orlando, FL 32809
(407)245-4000
6 responses to “Restaurant refuses to fly American flag – Gets a phone call from me

  • Jane

    If you don’t want to honor our flag and the persons who have fought and
    died for it, then you don’t deserve to be in our UNITED STATES OF
    AMERICA and I hope your business fails!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and the persons that are offended should return to where they came from.

  • nooneofanyimport

    You rock, Rox. Good for you on letting them know how you feel.

    • roxannadanna

      Ah! LOL I just think that we can’t sit by and let this go on. If we don’t let them know that they are offending us, then this kind of thing is going to continue.

      Thanks for stopping by, L.

  • samiam60

    I just stopped last week at Olive Garden for Lunch and had the most excellent Eggplant Parmesan. I go there for that one entry alone and now I will have to find someone else who serves it. Thank you for posting about this cause companies like that are a disgrace to Americans and our Veterans who fought and died for Our Flag!

    • roxannadanna

      You’re welcome, Sami. I was a Rotary president (2 times) and we had some of our meetings in restaurants like this. We never had a problem with our banner and flag on meeting days. They went up at the beginning of the meeting and came down at the end. I just see no reason this has to be “disruptive” to other guests.

Leave a Reply

