Where do these stupid people come from?

I get comments (about half that I approve) who make the dumbest comments while trying to sound soooo damned smart. I know that you, my fellow bloggers do, too. Today I approved and commented to 2 of them.

It depends on the mood I’m in, whether I approve them or not and it also depends on the snarky factor. If the comment is snotty and condescending, it goes in the dumper. Sometimes I approve the comment just to allow the dummy to get the public exposure he/she wants and I don’t respond. And sometimes the comments are just so stupid that I HAVE to respond.

There was the guy who was on the “blame Bush” meme and tried to say that NASA was being gutted because BUSH STARTED IT. Oh and when I asked him twice if Bush had also turned NASA into a Muslim outreach agency, he ignored that.  Today I’ve got the dummy who says that Muslims wear turbans and are a race of people, so therefore, Juan Williams is a racist for the opinions that got him fired at NPR.

So you dopes, if you can’t say something that is an original thought and you get your positions from the Marxist’s talking points: If you can’t comment with some real damned facts but incendiary and ignorant comments, then just go away.

8 responses to “Where do these stupid people come from?

  • nooneofanyimport

    Ha ha, funny post. Trolls need mocking. Zilla of the Resistance wrote a funny post . . . last week? She was lamenting the troll idiocy too, and came up with a great idea: paywall. Pay to troll. She said, I’m deleting every single troll comment. That is my policy. But any person that pays $50, I will allow every single comment you make.

    Doubt she’ll have any takers.

  • Righthook

    Good for you, Roxy! Well said. The stupidity of some never ceases to amaze me. I try not to post something, unless I know what I’m talking about. These people will post anything, with nothing to back it up. Then when you question them or “correct” them, they’ll just make personal slams. Ugh.

  • Freedom, by the way

    Great post to start the week, Roxy. Let ’em know up front that if they don’t have anything intelligent to add to the conversation, “just go away.” You make me laugh!

  • bydesign001

    Great post Roxy. I allow most to post automatically and when I remember, I review the comments,some I let slide while others are simply too unbearable.

    Cali is right, this just goes to show us how many Americans are incapable of thinking for oneself. Useful idiots, indeed.

  • Conservatives on Fire

    We all get them, Roxy. I don’t waste my time on them.

  • cali

    People who take ‘talking points’ provoded for the day by the left, you can be sure that they have a ‘herd mentality’ and can’t think of their own.
    If they were so convinced of their ideology, they wouldn’t need anyone putting words in their mouth.
    Things or comments I make are that of my own, coming straight from the heart, and I do not have to think twice over.
    I live by to always speak the truth so I do not have a guilty conscience, nor do I have to go to sleep knowing I lied. I also know that I do not know everything, but unless someone can convince me that my thoughts are wrong-I stick by my own.
    So to your question where stupid people come from-well, the come from the heard, straying different conservative blogs or sites, and by their expressions we know that they are nothing but ‘trolls’.

    • roxannadanna

      Yep, cali you have that right – they are useful idiots who parrot exactly what they’ve been told and go no farther. People like you, and me and others, actually READ stuff to make sure we know what we are talking about and then we make up our own minds.

      • AFVET

        At what point do we call it depravity ?
        Obama is still calling for tax increases on the rich, via his most recent speech today.
        The voting booths have never been more crucial than they are in the next election.
        At this point, it may take decades to reverse the damage this punt has done to this Country in two years.

        Obama has been called delusional in the past.
        I agree.
        I submit that he has an agenda forthcoming that will attempt to cement his policies into the very fabric of our Country, which, to a degree, he already has, thanks to Pelosi and Reid.

Leave a Reply

