What happened to the America I loved? Where has it gone?

I’m here to at crow and it goes down pretty hard. I”m so disappointed in the American people.

The first thing we are going to do is sit down and figure out our finances: where to cut and how to buy more  gold.

Otherwise, I don’t know what to do next.

14 responses to “What happened to the America I loved? Where has it gone?

  • AFVET

    America is not gone, She is getting Her second wind..
    Veterans Day is on Sunday, and votingamerican has a great post up.
    Stand strong Roxy, the fight has just begun.

  • Yohan

    we should all just kill ourselves – it would be better. Who is with me?

  • righthook38

    I’m trying to get people re-motivated for 2014. It’s hard, but this is no time to give up. Check out my blog today.

    As to your finances, I’m doing the same thing. We’re doing ok, but I told my husband we need to double down on our debt, cut back and save up. I’m also thinking on the prepper side and looking at emergency supplies and MRE’s….you never know.

  • AFVET

    It will be interesting to see how congress is stifled in the impeachment process for treason.
    My guess is,…it will just go away.
    God help US.
    Putin will be happy that Obama now has the ‘flexibility’ to do whatever he wants to do.

  • For Some Reason I’m Smiling Now « NoOneOfAnyImport

    [...] read some of my blog buddies.  Some were gutted, some were more resigned, and some were mercifully zen about the whole thing.  All helped me get [...]

  • nooneofanyimport

    We’ll get thru. Together. As long as we all keep each other posted. Our strategy over the next few years will change–but hey. We are the types that roll with the punches. I like what Heather MC posted over at mine last night:

    practical near term financial advice from a guy in New York (Now Batting for Pedro Borbon), at http://www.crossmolina.blogspot.ca/

    cheers my friend.

  • Freedom, by the way

    5: 30 a.m,. EST I am actually just reading the final results now. I went to bed at 11 p.m. because it wasn’t looking good and for me, nothing looks good when I don’t get enough sleep. Now I wish I could pulled a Rip Van Winkle and sleep away the next 4 years.
    Like you, I am more upset to know that so many of my fellow Americans are uninformed and do not understand what this means for our nation.
    Obamacare will continue to be implemented as planned. Even if Republicans get control of the congress later, once a social program is in place it’s in like cement.
    Major layoffs are coming–remember Obama asked some big compainies to wait until after the election? Added to that will be the hundreds of small businesses that have been holding out–hoping for less regulations, a better tax climate under Romney. Unemployment will go up very soon, very quickly.
    I can forget having $ for gold. All hopes of gas prices coming down, food prices coming down. the price of anyting coming down is laughable at this point. Except I am not laughing.
    So we retained control of the House. So what? Obama has been skirting congress through executive order and direct mandates to federal agencies throughout hisadministration.
    I am sick. Not just for myself and my family but for my teenage son. And mostly, for America.

    • AFVET

      We retained the majority in the house and didn’t take the senate and Obama was re-elected.
      The house and the senate will be gridlocked.
      Obama writes executive orders to bypass congress and rule by fiat.
      Nothing to see here, move along.

    • roxannadanna

      I feel just like you do, freedom. I’m afraid for my kids and grandchilds future. This will be a very ugly 4 more years. And very devastating.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 75 other followers

