So he’s a shoe-in, is he?

President Obama: On all these issues, but particularly missile defense, this, this can be solved but it’s important for him to give me space.

President Medvedev: Yeah, I understand. I understand your message about space. Space for you…

President Obama: This is my last election. After my election I have more flexibility.

President Medvedev: I understand. I will transmit this information to Vladimir.

From here.

I guess he’s sure he has the job again. Of course with the amount of money he’s raised (and is confident he will raise), he can afford to be cocky.

3 responses to “So he’s a shoe-in, is he?

  • Is That The Sound of Croaking Frogs I Hear? « NoOneOfAnyImport

    [...] . . . with a hot mic,” the President accidentally proves how comfortable he is with the idea of telling the [...]

  • righthook38

    Let’s just hope he keeps making these dumb moves. Eventually, some of his supporters will wake up, right? I’m on the cusp of moving my socially liberal (but fiscally conservative) coworker into the Independent column, especially given the rising gas prices, along with a few other issues. He voted for Obama last year, but I think if Romney gets the nod, he’ll vote for him.

    I, for one, am not a Romney fan, but if he’s our nominee, I’m all over it.

  • AFVET

    Heh heh heh.
    Obama wants space.
    The question is where ?
    The White House ? No !
    Chicago/Hyde Park ? possibly., but I doubt it.
    Hawaii, maybe, after all it is Asia, right ?

    If Obama is defeated in the next election, his movements will be first and foremost in the MSM, as long as they can survive.

    Pardon me Roxy, I tend to lean toward the future.
    You know,…what if ?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 75 other followers

